Deleting old records and clearing the database
|Contents Previous Next|
Clearing the database
Database purge is carried out using the Database | Clear database command. It enables you to delete all the information from the database, except for report templates and program settings. This operation may be required when you change some settings that apply only on the import stage in this case, you need to purge the database and re-import the data.
Deleting records using a filter
You can selectively delete database records using the record deletion wizard (started by the Database | Delete records command). It allows you to delete information related to specific elements or a specific time interval. You need to select the administrative unit on the first page of the wizard. Depending on your choice, the following options will be available:
• server you will be able to select the time interval for record deletion;
Once you press the Delete button, you will see a dialog with a list of selected operations. Press Perform or Cancel to cancel deletion.
In all cases, except for situations when a log file is deleted along with the data, the deleted information can be re-imported into the database only after it is purged.
You can view detailed information about imported log files in the Log files manager. It can also be used for deleting log files and the information associated with them in the database.